Skip to main content

International Leadership Council

International Leadership Council

The International Leadership Council (ILC) works in collaboration with the TIFI Board and the Executive Director.  Its purpose is to help set the direction of The International Focusing Institute (TIFI).  Since the ILC was formed in 2014, it has primarily worked to clarify the roles of TIFI's Coordinators, and to improve communication with and among them. The ILC is intentionally diverse in terms of geography, culture, language and Focusing styles and backgrounds.

Laura Bavalics

Laura Bavalics


Massimo Zarghetta 


Guilherme Tostes

Claude Missiaen

Claude Missiaen

Nancy Falls

Nancy Falls

Natalia Calviño

Natalia Calviño

contact: [email protected]

ILC Member details >

Proposed Process for Naming of Coordinators

View materials related to the Proposed Process for Naming of Coordinators

Procedure for Addressing Concerns Regarding Individuals

(This process is in lieu of a Code of Ethics.)

English  |  Spanish  |  German  |  Chinese  |  Dutch  |  Japanese  |  French  |  Portuguese  |  Italian | Hebrew

International Leadership Council Roles and Functions

ILC roles and functions, 2016.06.15

International Leadership Council History

ILC History, 2019.02.11

International Leadership Council Meeting Minutes

For minutes prior to September 2020, please write the office at [email protected]

September 2020 Minutes

Nominating Process


please see Coordinator & Trainer Resources

ILC Articles 

ILC Update (November 2023)
ILC Update (August 2023)
ILC Finalizes Processes for Naming Coordinators (April 2023)
New Member - Update from ILC (November 2022)
Update from the ILC - Procedure for Addressing Concerns (September 2022)
Update from the ILC (April 2022)
Update from the ILC (November 2021)
Update from the ILC (July 2021)
Update from the ILC (May 2021)
Update from the ILC (March 2021)
Update from the ILC (December 2020)
Board/ILC Switch (October 2020)

Past ILC Members

Marine de Fréminville (Canada) 2014 – 2016
Barbara McGavin (UK/USA) 2014 – 2016
Heinz-Joachim (Hejo) Feuerstein (Germany) 2014 -  2018
Akira Ikemi (Japan) 2014 - 2018
Ruth Hirsch (Israel) 2014 - 2020
Sergio Lara Cisternas (Chile) 2014 - 2021
Donata Schoeller (Switzerland) 2016 - 2018
Roberto Larios (Mexico) 2016 - 2022
Claude Missiaen (Belgium) 2017 -
Evelyn Fendler-Lee (Germany/USA) 2018 – 2020 (Moved to Board summer 2020)
Yongwei Xu (China) 2019 -
Laura Bavalics (Hungary) 2020 -
Nancy Falls (Canada) 2020 -
Massimo Zarghetta (Italy) 2021 -
Guilherme Tostes (Brazil) 2022 -