Skip to main content

Basic Focusing Skills Course Level 1 to 5

6.5-month online course - 63 hours total time

Your Hosts

Event Image
Amona Buechler Focusing Trainer

Your Hosts

Event Image
Amona Buechler Focusing Trainer

Amona Buechler

Where & When

February 21 until August 29, 2022, Mondays -- United States-PDT West Coast: 8:00 am to 11:00 am -- United States-EST East Coast: 11:00 am to 14:00 pm -- England–GMT: 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm -- Germany-CET Central European Time 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Eastern Time

Online Joining Information

Zoom - The link will be provided after registration

Meeting Format
Zoom

When you are in contact with your body, with yourself, the Focusing-way, it enables you to develop emotional intelligence, so as not to suppress or lose yourself in your emotions or your mental activities.
You come into loving contact with yourself and others, accessing insights that are much deeper and more vast than the emotional or mental dimensions alone can offer.  With this foundation, the way in which your life unfolds is experienced as deeply meaningful; sometimes easy, sometimes difficult, but ‘always’ with background-atmosphere gratitude.

Focusing is a gentle and meditative process in which the person going through the process, the Focuser, occasionally verbally shares their inner experience. The Companion is deeply present and listens and reflects back from an inner space of a welcoming-friendliness and empathy.

During this safe and gentle process

You listen to yourself and others with every cell of your body, with your whole being and a deep acceptance
You allow yourself to be seen while being authentically yourself
You express yourself honestly, yet skillfully and respectfully
You deeply listen without judgment as you tune into another person’s experience
Where you may have felt stuck, your life changes for the better as you experience a flow again


In this course, you will learn all the fundamentals of Focusing and you will be able to apply this remarkable process in your life as a self-help tool both for yourself and with a Focusing partner. It is also a great first step if you envision to further certify as a Focusing Professional.
After completion of this level 1-5 course, you are eligible for “Proficiency in Focusing Partnership Award – PFPA”.

More details about what you will learn can be found on my website.

Three One-on-one sessions are part of this course

Focusing Session (Level 1 & 2)
Supervision Session (Level 3 & 4)
The student is the  teacher’s Companion (Level 5)

Contact

https://move-with-life.org/contact

Registration Information

https://move-with-life.org/focusing-level-1-5/ 

Share This Listing

Please help spread the word about Focusing by letting your colleagues and friends know about this listing. Thank you!