Skip to main content

Being Your Own Best Friend

With Self-Care Habits

Your Hosts

Event Image
Sandy Jahmi Burg 2019

Your Hosts

Event Image
Sandy Jahmi Burg 2019

Sandy Jahmi Burg, Certified Focusing Professional

Where


Online Joining Information

For the Video Web Conference class, we will be utilizing a program called Zoom. You will need to download it onto your computer or phone to join us via video. You can also attend audio only via your phone. You’ll be in a conference space with myself as teacher and a group of friendly fellow learners from all over the world. With video, we will be able to see each other. We may use breakout rooms for small group interactions.

Video Web seminars work amazingly well. Hope to see you here!

Meeting Format
Zoom

Self-Care Habits for Summer – Our emphasis here is on bringing the power of the pause into our daily life. Really bringing Presence to how we are taking care of our body-mind-soul. We do embodiment exercises here. We explore the latest research on trauma and the shame/connection complex.

4 Thursday evenings
7:00pm- 8:30pm EDT, 6:00pm – 7:30pm CDT, 5:00pm – 6:30pm MDT, 4:00pm – 5:30pm PDT
June 4, June 11, June 18, June 25
Course fee $75

Please register by June 1

If you curious about Focusing and looking for a gentle introduction, this space is for you! It’s also an ideal space for an experienced Focuser to work on these particular types of challenging tangles with the benefit of a weekly structure. Being Your Own Best Friend is centered around exploring and improving your relationship with yourself from wherever it is now. This class gives you a great opportunity to deepen your sense of trust within. And, meeting weekly, we’ll explore how our left-right brain dynamic works so that we get better at utilizing the power of the pause in those deciding moments of hurting or helping our bodies.

Classes will include time for sensing within yourself, mindfulness exercises to adapt into your daily life, opportunities to become more familiar with how to navigate your inner landscape, Presence language exercises, writing, art and body awareness/movement activities and possibly a Demo of Focusing-in-action. There will be some reading and handouts provided by email. We will not be partnering with others in the class here, only working individually. Focusing experience is not required, although it will certainly add to what you get from this class. You will be able to go deeper on the themes offered here if you already have experience.

Contact

Contact me at [email protected] to register.

Registration Information

Payment can be made via Paypal or check mailed to my address. Please register early if the dates/times work well for you.

Share This Listing

Please help spread the word about Focusing by letting your colleagues and friends know about this listing. Thank you!